Points To Ponder.. #1

This is the new thing that I am starting in my weekly blogs. Every two – three weeks I will post 5 – 10 thoughts/quotes of people which I think would help to motivate us and think differently in some or the other way.
I hope you like this idea and if you have any quotes or thoughts that you want to share and get it published, please feel free to mail (ID mentioned below) me with your name and I will include it in my next blog.

Here are this week’s thoughts to ponder upon :-

I’m dissatisfied with the answer “I don’t really like to put labels on things” … Putting labels on things is how people find the exit during a fire and make sure they’re adding vanilla extract to the cake instead of arsenic.

– Alana Massey, Writer.

When I was old enough to ask questions, I asked my father about the relevance of prayer. My father told me there was nothing mysterious about prayer. Rather, prayer made possible a communion of the spirit between people. “When you pray”, he said, “You transcend your body and become a part of the cosmos, which knows no division of wealth, age, caste, or creed.”

– A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, 11th President of India 

If You chase two rabbits, you will lose them both. 

– Native American Proverb

Discipline is doing the same thing the right way whether anyone’s watching or not.

– Michael J. Fox, Actor

Everybody wants to save the Earth; nobody wants to help mom do the dishes.

– P.J. O’Rourke, Satirist

Mail me your thoughts and quotes at :- puruagarwal18@gmail.com

And you can also give your views below in the comments because “Your Views Matter To Me”.

Your views matter to me.

